Page 1 of 1


Posted: Thu Sep 17, 2020 12:01 am
by Floyd
The 2020 US Open gets under way at Winged Foot today, with all of the world’s top players bar Brooks Koepka – who is out injured – ready to go into battle against the mighty Winged Foot’s West Course, which measures over 7,400 yards, yet has a par of 70. With narrow fairways, deep rough and fast greens, anyone who scores close to par for four rounds may well walk away as the champion on Sunday. The first round tee times – featured below – have thrown up some cracking three balls, including Collin Morikawa, Justin Thomas and Tiger Woods at 1.07pm (GMT); Dustin Johnson, Bryson DeChambeau and Tony Finau at 6.16pm, followed straight after by Phil Mickelson, Paul Casey and Jon Rahm at 6.27pm. All these groups will be starting on the first hole. Starting on the 10th hole, Tyrrell Hatton, Henrik Stenson and Danny Willett tee off at 12.45pm, while two groups later sees Rory McIlroy, Adam Scott and Justin Rose begin their bid for further major glory at 1.07pm. Tommy Fleetwood, meanwhile, gets under way in the company of Kevin Kisner and Abraham Ancer at 6.16pm. All four days of the tournament are being shown live on Sky Sports Golf. USA unless stated, all times BST, (x) denotes amateurs Starting at the 1st hole 11.50 Curtis Luck (Aus), Brandon Wu, Ryan Fox (Nzl)
12.01 Joel Dahmen, Rasmus Hojgaard (Den), JT Poston
12.12 Chez Reavie, Sung Kang (Kor), Kevin Streelman
12.23 Kevin Na, Jazz Janewattananond (Tha), Matt Wallace (Eng)
12.34 Brendon Todd, Harris English, Davis Thompson
12.45 Paul Waring (Eng), Victor Perez (Fra), Christiaan Bezuidenhout (Rsa)
12.56 Patrick Reed, Hideki Matsuyama (Jpn), Jordan Spieth
13.07 Collin Morikawa, Justin Thomas, Tiger Woods
13.18 Matt Kuchar, Lucas Glover, Graeme McDowell (NIrl)
13.29 Ryo Ishikawa (Jpn), Charles Howell III, Max Homa
13.40 Kurt Kitayama, Robert Macintyre (Sco), Sandy Scott (Sco)
13.51 Eddie Pepperell (Eng), Troy Merritt, Sami Valimaki (Fin)
17.10 Rory Sabbatini (Svk), Shaun Norris (Rsa), Chan Kim
17.21 Adam Long, Eduard Rousaud (Spa), Mike Lorenzo-Vera (Fra)
17.32 Lukas Michel (Aus), Lucas Herbert (Aus), Matt Jones (Aus)
17.43 Si Woo Kim (Kor), Ryan Palmer, Rafael Cabrera-Bello (Spa)
17.54 Joaquin Niemann (Chi), Sungjae Im (Kor), Cameron Champ
18.05 Gary Woodland, (a) Andy Ogletree, Shane Lowry (Irl)
18.16 Dustin Johnson, Bryson DeChambeau, Tony Finau
18.27 Phil Mickelson, Paul Casey (Eng), Jon Rahm (Spa)
18.38 Rickie Fowler, Matthew Wolff, Viktor Hovland (Nor)
18.49 Davis Riley, Romain Langasque (Fra), Will Zalatoris
19.00 Matthias Schwab (Aut), (a) Cole Hammer, Alex Noren (Swe)
19.11 Paul Barjon (Fra), Connor Syme (Sco), Marty Jertson Starting at the 10th hole 11.50 Greyson Sigg, Daniel Balin, JC Ritchie (Rsa)
12.01 Ricky Castillo, Brian Harman, Andy Sullivan (Eng)
12.12 Tom Lewis (Eng), Preston Summerhays, Jason Kokrak
12.23 Jimmy Walker, Martin Kaymer (Ger), John Augenstein
12.34 Tyler Duncan, Thomas Detry (Bel), Erik Van Rooyen (Rsa)
12.45 Tyrrell Hatton (Eng), Henrik Stenson (Swe), Danny Willett (Eng)
12.56 Sergio Garcia (Spa), Webb Simpson, Jason Day (Aus)
13.07 Rory McIlroy (NIrl), Adam Scott (Aus), Justin Rose (Eng)
13.18 Ian Poulter (Eng), Patrick Cantlay, Steve Stricker
13.29 Mackenzie Hughes (Can), Adam Hadwin (Can), Corey Conners (Can)
13.40 Sebastian Munoz (Col), (a) Chun Ant Yu (Tpe), Justin Harding (Rsa)
13.51 Dan McCarthy, Scott Hend (Aus), Ryan Vermeer
17.10 Taylor Pendrith (Can), Richy Werenski, Renato Paratore (Ita)
17.21 Jim Herman, John Pak, Thomas Pieters (Bel)
17.32 Michael Thompson, Andrew Putnam, Chesson Hadley
17.43 Marc Leishman (Aus), Bernd Wiesberger (Aut), Cameron Smith (Aus)
17.54 Lee Westwood (Eng), (a) James Sugrue (Irl), Bubba Watson
18.05 Daniel Berger, Matthew Fitzpatrick (Eng), Branden Grace (Rsa)
18.16 Kevin Kisner, Tommy Fleetwood (Eng), Abraham Ancer (Mex)
18.27 Louis Oosthuizen (Rsa), Zach Johnson, Keegan Bradley
18.38 Xander Schauffele, Billy Horschel, Brandt Snedeker
18.49 Shugo Imahira (Jpn), Byeong-Hun An (Kor), Takumi Kanaya (a) (Jpn)
19.00 Danny Lee (Nzl), Mark Hubbard, Lanto Griffin
19.11 Stephan Jaeger (Ger), Lee Hodges, Adrian Otaegui (Spa) The post US OPEN: 1st ROUND TEE TIMES appeared first on Golf News.