Don't think Super Over is needed in a one-day game: Ross Taylor

Forum to discuss golf
Post Reply
Floyd
Site Admin
Posts: 389
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2020 4:46 pm

Don't think Super Over is needed in a one-day game: Ross Taylor

Post by Floyd »

Veteran New Zealand batsman Ross Taylor has stated that there is nothing wrong with both teams sharing the World Cup in case of a tie, and that a Super Over is not necessary to choose one winner. As everyone is aware, England were declared winners of the 2019 World Cup despite tying the final as well as the Super Over. Hosts England were named champions on the basis of a controversial boundary count rule.

Post Reply