Page 1 of 1

Don't think Super Over is needed in a one-day game: Ross Taylor

Posted: Fri Jun 26, 2020 9:23 am
by Floyd
Veteran New Zealand batsman Ross Taylor has stated that there is nothing wrong with both teams sharing the World Cup in case of a tie, and that a Super Over is not necessary to choose one winner. As everyone is aware, England were declared winners of the 2019 World Cup despite tying the final as well as the Super Over. Hosts England were named champions on the basis of a controversial boundary count rule.